top of page
  • karencortez7797

Oxygen materials

The other day when getting my materials for Oxygen together, I realised that Liam's' writeup did not include the octaves in which the pitches of his chord needed to go. So, I messaged him to ask how he played them. Upon giving me the notes to his first chord, I realised the last two were not the same as what was on the write-up! Turns out the write-up was incorrect. I had been struggling to properly hear the patterns that I was meant to be hearing according to the writeup, because I kept hearing an adjacent A-E in the guitars where according to his writeup there wasn't one. So I'm glad I got to check it, because now I have correct information! Since I was making all these graphics for my unit I offered to put them straight into his write-up if he sent me the raw file, so I guess we both win as we now both have an updated write-up. :)


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Aleatorics on Sibelius

I decided to make a video on how to input aleatorics, since it's super fiddly and if anyone were to want to use it in their composition they would have to learn how to do it. It was great to see that

bottom of page