top of page
  • karencortez7797

Draft structures for my project

So I read a cool article about teaching choirs to sing in parts, which helped guide me on the things someone might need to work on when starting out in multi-part voice music. The simplest part songs were rounds and partner songs (basically, potential mashup songs) and it got me going on how I might structure a track so as to be useful for someone on at least two different levels of learning, so that one recording can be used by the same person to learn multiple things:

I am yet to figure out a plausible way of teaching two parts simultaneously. Stay tuned!

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Reflecting on Traffic Tunes

The end of a journey! What a time. The making of Traffic Tunes was not a tech-nical learning curve, but challenged me more in terms of presenting content and repertoire. In the end I wasn't able to ch

bottom of page